What are those red [x]s showing up next to the recommended links?

The red [x]s next to your Outbrain links are visible only to you, and give you direct control over publishing on your site.



By clicking one of the red [x]s, you can remove recommendations from your site. In order to use this feature, you must be logged into your Outbrain account.